6 Comments

I Bowed on My Knees and Cried, “Holy”


Today I’ve been blessed: HALLELUJAH!

I had this song and video in my favorites, but after my computer crashed months ago, lost it.  So happy to have ‘found’ it again. (wish I had a little ‘dancing’ emoticon)

One of these days soon, this ‘song’ will be true for all of us who continue to hold on to the hand of the One who keeps us now. I don’t know about anyone else…but BOY do I look forward to THAT DAY when I will see Him face-to-face, and will be able to fall on my knees and cry “GLORY TO THE LAMB OF GOD” 

****************************

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tKYoqNQs9TI&mode=related&search= 

I Bowed on My Knees and Cried, “Holy”

Words and music by Jimmie Davis

Psalm 103:1~“Bless the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name.”

I dreamed of a city called Glory,
So bright and so fair.
When I entered that gate I cried, “Holy”
The angels all met me there:
They carried me from mansion to mansion,
And oh what sights I saw.
But I said, “I want to see Jesus,
He’s the One who died for all.”

Chorus
Then I bowed on my knees and cried,
“Holy, Holy, Holy.”
Then I clapped my hands and sang, “Glory,
Glory to the Son of God.”
Then I bowed on my knees and cried,
“Holy, Holy, Holy.”
Then I clapped my hands and sang, “Glory,
Glory to the Son of God.”

I thought as I entered that city,
My friends all knew me well.
They showed me the streets of Heaven;
Such scenes too numerous to tell;
I saw Abraham, Isaac and Jacob,
Mark, Luke and Timothy.
But I said, “I want to see Jesus,
He’s the One who died for me.”

Chorus
Then I bowed on my knees and cried,
“Holy, Holy, Holy.”
Then I clapped my hands and sang, “Glory,
Glory to the Son of God.”
Then I bowed on my knees and cried,
“Holy, Holy, Holy.”
Then I clapped my hands and sang, “Glory,
Glory to the Son of God.”

6 comments on “I Bowed on My Knees and Cried, “Holy”

  1. This song is wonderful and i always feel the anointing of the Spirit on me when i hear it. It is so good. Thank the Lord for the inspiration that was given to write this song. May he be praised in all the earth forever and ever

  2. Amen Stephon…its one of my favorites.

    Michael English sings this song beautifully, doesn’t he…

    There are certain hymns and Gospel songs which i think are truly Holy Spirit inspired…this is one of them.

    I’ve never had a dream of heaven, but if i did i would pray it be like the words to this song..

    Praise God!!!!

    God bless you brother…

  3. I recently heard Michael in concert. He has a tremendous testimoney. Praise God he is back. It shows that christian brothers and sisters can fall into the hands of the devil. All the more reason to lift each other in prayer “Bowing before God and crying Holy”.

  4. <<<MODERATOR<<<<Thank you

  5. I am so happy to have found this song, I love it very much and would love to sing it at church. I need to find the music track to accompany me. I have no idea where to find a tract for this songs. Maybe someone can help me.
    thank you

  6. I’m so happy you all found this, even though it was posted months ago! Your wonderful comments give it a chance to be ‘bumped’ so someone else may be blessed with hearing it.

    have no idea where to find a tract for this song

    Sheron, i browsed around and found this:

    performance track w/o background vocals [Music Download]

    Hope it helps you…its a beautiful song.

Leave a Reply

Possessing the Treasure

Κατέχοντας ο Θησαυρός

paul the slave

2 Corinthians 1:6-9

Gralefrit Theology

Trying to explicate the inexplicable

Pursuing Truth

Eschatology studies, discussion forum, and more

For the Love of His Truth

A Christian Blog about Fundamental Biblical Facts

SettledInHeaven.org Blog

A text & video blog striving to honor Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ through Bible lessons, devotionals, Sunday School studies and small group studies.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

