16 Comments

Understanding The “Apostle” In The New Apostolic Reformation


This list of what qualifies one as a modern day ‘apostle’ (according to the NAR’s Peter Wagner) is interesting. 

For all the recent talk about the New Apostolic Reformation, one of the issues that has largely gone uncovered is just what it means to be an “apostle” within this movement. I have recently been reading C. Peter Wagner’s “Apostles Today: Biblical Government for Biblical Power” in which he helpfully sets out his definition…  RWW: Understanding The “Apostle” In The New Apostolic Reformation

16 comments on “Understanding The “Apostle” In The New Apostolic Reformation

  1. Strangely absent from Wagners list of 12 characteristics possessed by apostles is that of standing against and refuting false teaching, mmmmmm

  2. I think it would have better to define what is a False Apostle. Just saying
    because there is so many of them! C. Peter Wagner may be an Apostle,
    but not of Christ. Thanks, Ken

  3. I was around when these arrogant bozos ordained themselves as the NAR in 1999…though I’m sure their ambition to be honored and worshipped manifested before then.

    They [ Wagner and Sheets and wanna-be tag alongs…] ] gathered in Colorado Springs for the “Trumpet Call”….with implications that anybody who did not receive them would die….or at least be severely disciplined by the Lord.

    The Lord gave me a prophecy I call the Sheep-Gate prophecy….

    “ During the 90′s, I had limited communication with Paul Cain. At the time, he was still having communication with the Lord. I had a word, a warning for him, and for the body of Christ, concerning the Lord’s heart about the NAR dominionists. They just had their first National conference in Colorado Springs, in January, 1999.

    The called it the Trumpet Call. They ..[The NAR; Dutch Sheets, C. Peter Wagner, etc,] prophesied that anyone resisting their National take-over, may well be struck dead. They began then to parcel up all of America into districts, that the prophet of their choice would have authority over…[ for instance, Jim Goll was given the Nashville, Tennessee region.] The “Apostolic” summit was soon to follow; with the obvious….the NAR was born…the new Popes.

    It was then that I was visited by the Lord with the most fiery burden I have ever had. My heart burned with the indignation of the Lord, and I wrote this open letter to Cain, and sent it to leaders in the prophetic movement. I felt the Lord called it;

    THE SHEEPGATE
    January, 1999
    Tom Watkins

    Brother Paul: Things have changed recently. The Lord has established a sheep gate. Written over it is “Brethren” and “Freedom”. Every Christian on Earth must pass through it.

    The Prophetic Movement that you have been such a part of is over. It has fallen, even to the spirit of the Pharisees, and the Lord is grieved, and has judged it. He has respect for you , brother.

    Any brother, any leader, any Prophet, any Apostle, any Evangelist, any Pastor, any minister, that will not hear, and pass through this gate, shall be left out of the end time ministry, His Harvest, His service.

    I’ll say, “Thus says the Lord.”
    “BRETHREN”

    “As much as you have done it to the least of these, MY BRETHREN, you have done it to ME.” [See Ezekiel 34….2-6]

    1 CORINTHIAN: 11…27-32 FOR HE WHO EATS AND DRINKS, DRINKS JUDGMENT TO HIMSELF; IF HE DOES NOT JUDGE [DISCERN] THE BODY RIGHTLY.”

    Every blood washed child, man or woman belongs to Jesus. He is jealous and passionate for them. The Pharisees refused to walk among them. Jesus loved Lazarus, Martha, and Mary, and many other nobodies like me, and you. Thank you Lord Jesus.

    The Pharisees hated Him for this. He could do nothing else though; it was His nature.

    “…but with force and severity you have dominated them…[Ezekiel 34 ]

    The Sheep Gate is receiving EVERY person as Jesus does. The Lord is on the other side with His Rod. HE is the good Shepherd.

    MINISTRY AS WE HAVE KNOWN IT HAS CHANGED. THE LORD IS FED UP.

    The great prophetic conference of January 1999 was the trumpet call, sounding the death, the funeral of itself. YOU…[ Paul Cain ] were there, I understand.

    “NOW THE MOVEMENT AND THE PROPHETS, WHO STAY, HAVE BECOME THE ENEMIES OF THE TRUE!”

    They persecute and falsely prophesy against the heart of Jesus to preserve their place, power, and position. It is subtle, but real.

    ISAIAH 40, 3-6 ” A VOICE IS CALLING; “CLEAR THE WAY FOR THE LORD IN THE WILDERNESS!” “MAKE SMOOTH IN THE DESERT A HIGHWAY FOR OUR GOD!” LET EVERY VALLEY BE LIFTED UP,
    AND EVERY MOUNTAIN AND HILL BE MADE LOW. AND LET THE ROUGH GROUND BECOME A PLAIN, AND THE RUGGED TERRAIN A BROAD VALLEY;………….THEN THE GLORY OF THE LORD SHALL BE REVEALED!….AND ALL FLESH WILL SEE IT TOGETHER!”…..for the mouth of the Lord has spoken it!

    The little ones, the helpless, the widows, the orphans, the unimportant, the diseased, and the driven away, the poor, the unlearned and the nobodies shall be exalted and honored by their King.
    The arrogant, the rulers, the Princes, the Pharisees, and all that sit on top, and leave the meek their crumbs, SHALL BE MADE LOW!

    THIS IS THE SHEEP GATE.

    JESUS IS STANDING ON THE OTHER SIDE CALLING; ..”

    WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO MY CHURCH?”…WITH HIS ROD.
    A broad Plain is one body and unity. Equal love, equal mercy, equal honor…TO THE LEAST OF THESE MY BROTHERS. Jesus died for us ALL. He is bringing this to pass, and those who refuse this Word, shall be left out of end time ministry. They will NOT be allowed to touch anything holy. . They will NOT adorn the Bride. They will NOT even be allowed to wash her feet, unless they obey this word.

    That goes for every “leader”… [ servant ]. But for those who endure and receive it; they will be a part of the Revelation of the Glory of Jesus in His Holy Bride. They will be honored with clothing her; nurturing her, feeding Her, Protecting Her;

    even to the laying down of their own lives….and it will be glorious…..TO GOD…AND TO MEN.
    ”FREEDOM”

    Jesus is proclaiming freedom to His people. The fathers are coming forth. I have seen them in the end-times.

    They are broken, humble and meek, and carry the heart of Jesus, and lead God’s people to the Lord Himself. They present the Bride to the King so that HE will be pleased. They are foot washers and they love the Bride. They lay their lives down and take great care, individually, as they walk and live in the midst of the church.

    They have the Fathers heart, even to the least and to all. They are offended over sin, and will weep over individuals, and grieve over individual sins, like greed, selfishness and immorality.

    They will eat with Mary and Martha, and hang out with Lazarus; just because they love the heart of the meek. They will be friends of sinners, and walk everyday on the streets as life givers.

    No office buildings, no schedule books, no appointments; but

    SPIRIT LED FATHERS THAT UNDERSTAND THAT ROYAL AND HIGH TITLE OF BROTHER!
    They [ the fathers ] will protect the freedom of the church, AND THE CHURCH WILL BE FREE.

    They will be given great authority, even as the 12 apostles, to protect her freedom. Many in leadership today will be jealous of this glory, and will want to steal it, for themselves and their ministries……

    BUT THIS GROUP WILL NOT ALLOW IT.
    The Pharisees today who don’t repent and come through…..WILL BE IGNORED AND BECOME IRRELEVANT! And great joy and holy Presence will rest upon this Church, and true FREEDOM TO BE LOVED BY Jesus….even to the least.
    THIS IS THE SHEEP GATE.

    [.. I then wrote a personal word to Paul Cain to disassociate himself from these NAR folks. I and a subsequent vision in 2001 when I saw him sick, in a hospital bed. I now believe that it was terminal… [The sickness] [Spiritual application] …for he did not, nor, obviously, repent of the immoral lifestyle [homosexuality] he enjoyed.

    As Balaam was cursed, so I believe that Paul Cain was cursed, not necessarily for his sin, but when he joined the NAR crowd again, to coronate Todd Bentley as the new Elijah; and anoint him to carry the famous “stadium vision”, [Paul Cain had it hundreds of times…seeing miracles and resurrections and multitudes saved in the end-times in stadiums]…….where millions waited for the last great revival.

    Bentley is of the devil, a liar, thief, and immoral…and carries imps and demons with him as his power source. All true Christians see this as obvious. It was this declaration of Cain’s, and the coronation by the NAR crowd… [And they still do…] that is blasphemous….attributing satanic anointing to the Lord.”
    February 26, 2010

    “An appalling and horrible thing has happened in the land. The Prophets prophesy falsely, and the Priests rule on their own authority, and my people love it so! But what will you do at the end of it?” Jeremiah 5: 30-31.

  4. Tom,

    I was told one day by a dear friend that Paul Cain prophesied about me to him. The details of the prophesy was amazing as it was relayed to me.

    Since then I had occasion to interact with Paul Cain via emails only. He emails me from time to time. I have never met the man personally but can’t say with certainty that we have not been in the same conference or a gathering of people, together, over the years. I just don’t recall every meeting him personally. Just that, my friend of many years, knows the man personally and says the prophesy he gave him about me and my relationship with him was spot on.

    I am curious, after reading those words above, did Paul Cain ever reply to your words I just read?

    And another thing, as I read them, these Words came to mind to say something afterwards, posting them first:

    Mic 3:1 And I said: Hear, you heads of Jacob and rulers of the house of Israel! Is it not for you to know justice?–
    Mic 3:2 you who hate the good and love the evil, who tear the skin from off my people and their flesh from off their bones,
    Mic 3:3 who eat the flesh of my people, and flay their skin from off them, and break their bones in pieces and chop them up like meat in a pot, like flesh in a cauldron.
    Mic 3:4 Then they will cry to the LORD, but he will not answer them; he will hide his face from them at that time, because they have made their deeds evil.
    Mic 3:5 Thus says the LORD concerning the prophets who lead my people astray, who cry “Peace” when they have something to eat, but declare war against him who puts nothing into their mouths.
    Mic 3:6 Therefore it shall be night to you, without vision, and darkness to you, without divination. The sun shall go down on the prophets, and the day shall be black over them;
    Mic 3:7 the seers shall be disgraced, and the diviners put to shame; they shall all cover their lips, for there is no answer from God.

    My guess is, some, maybe not all of these who your prophesy was directed toward, have had their name wiped out of the Book of Life since it was given?

    I can say with certainty, that, to use good old King Jame English, filthy lucre has been their stumbling stone just as the Lord shared it through the Man of God, Micah? I have noticed just how the words and actions of some of these people, who I know personally from the NAR crowd and other associations who interact with NAR thrive on those who are captivated by their spells and divinations all the while, as Micah relates “they declare war against him who puts nothing into their mouths”!

    Also, what has been your personal involvement with Paul Cain, if I may ask?

    thanks

  5. I am curious, after reading those words above, did Paul Cain ever reply to your words I just read?…..[ Michael..]…

    …TRW…No…not directly Michael…though there may have been inference in a couple of his messages….

    “My guess is, some, maybe not all of these who your prophesy was directed toward, have had their name wiped out of the Book of Life since it was given?”..[ Michael..]

    TRW…Remember Paul, in addressing the Judaizers who brought Christians away from grace saying that they had to keep the Law?…Paul said;
    11.”And I, brethren, if I yet preach circumcision, why do I yet suffer persecution? then is the offence of the cross ceased.

    12. “I would they were even cut off which trouble you!” [ eternal Hell ]

    13.”For, brethren, ye have been called unto liberty; only use not liberty for an occasion to the flesh, but by love serve one another.”

    Yes, Michael……At some point these people become animals, brute beasts….that devour the body. BTW….EXCELLENT scripture application to them in Micah 3! These so called prophets and Apostles ARE willfully leading the body astray. The only head we are ever commanded to Lord over us, is THE LORD….Jesus of Nazareth…the RESSURRECTED ONE!

    I do not personally desire to see anyone cast into
    Hell….but Jesus said that this is the reason to fear Him…….!! I hope for repentance…but until I see fruit…and true humility….
    I’ll treat them as the wicked wolves they are….God damns…not I, am I’m thankful that weight is on his shoulders. Remember Mannasah.

    Also, what has been your personal involvement with Paul Cain, if I may ask?

    thanks

  6. “Also, what has been your personal involvement with Paul Cain, if I may ask?”…Michael…

    TRW…I have been in his meetings for 20 years, multiple times….and I , like you, have been amazed at his accuracy and Presence accompanying his ministry. I have taken a lot of heat for this….acknowledging that he carried the Word of the Lord…but I’m convinced that he did.

    [ I lived in Kansas City, and visited extensively…] He has acknowledged me as a prophetic voice publicly, previous to this Sheepgate word. I corresponded some with him, sending him letters about visions and dreams.

    He has, to my knowledge, always kept himself aloof from the body….and some of it may have to do with multiple young men who were his “assistants”…and not letting anyone get to close to secret sin.

    I admired him as a true prophet in those days…[90s]….and even when caught in his lengthy sodomite relationships….[ circa 2002..]…and was willing to forgive him, and pray for his restoration. The breaking point came for me, as I pointed out in the prophesy comments….is when he attributed the Elijah anointing to the filthy Todd Bentley.

    It hurt me to reject him totally, to see him turned over to Satan…but I felt it the only right thing to do….as so many respected Cain on a World wide basis…..and I knew that Bentley was not Elijah…but a lying anti-Christ. He, like the prophet Baalim, turned wolf. I may have been like the Jack-ass that Baalim rode….warning him to turn back. Regretfully, he did not.

    He is in God’s hands now, and I receive him as a wolf….unless the holy fruit of repentance comes….in a massive public, undenyable way.

  7. Tom,

    thanks for your kindness in replying to my inquiry.

    You wrote: “It hurt me to reject him totally, to see him turned over to Satan…but I felt it the only right thing to do…”

    I would back into this comment to comment on it with some Biblical humor as I see it, that is, God shows at times to be gravely humorous through the Scriptures when it comes to Satan and the authority He gives men.

    For instance, consider these verses from the personal writings of Paul to his spiritual son Timothy:

    1Ti 1:18 This charge I entrust to you, Timothy, my child, in accordance with the prophecies previously made about you, that by them you may wage the good warfare,
    1Ti 1:19 holding faith and a good conscience. By rejecting this, some have made shipwreck of their faith,
    1Ti 1:20 among whom are Hymenaeus and Alexander, whom I have handed over to Satan that they may learn not to blaspheme.

    Now what do I find so humorous about those Words? Well, the Bible conscribed to Satan as the “chief blasphemer” of God among Angels and men. In his rebellion he clearly took down a third of the host of heaven! He is at work even now to devour unsuspecting souls.

    Here we read that the Apostle’s authority allowed him to turn two humans over to Satan so that Satan would teach them “not to blaspheme”! Ha! I find that rather humorous. That must have made Satan angry at both God and Paul that God would so give such authority to Paul over Hymenaeus and Alexander forcing Satan to teach them not to do what he is conscribed to do himself, that is, blaspheme God!🙂

    This then brings me to your quote I cited above in my first remarks in this comment.

    Yes, I can see why you were hurt. I would be hurt under similar circumstances.

    But, however, I am a bit confused but I hope you will clear things up for me, though?

    First, though, when Paul wrote to the Corinthians this:

    1Co 5:3 For though absent in body, I am present in spirit; and as if present, I have already pronounced judgment on the one who did such a thing.
    1Co 5:4 When you are assembled in the name of the Lord Jesus and my spirit is present, with the power of our Lord Jesus,
    1Co 5:5 you are to deliver this man to Satan for the destruction of the flesh, so that his spirit may be saved in the day of the Lord.

    the important focus is, for me, the Apostle focuses on at least in this portion of those verses just “who” is doing what for the sake of the brother in sin:

    so that his spirit may be saved in the day of the Lord.

    Am I reading you wrong, Tom? Or, am I reading correctly, that you were, like those from the Corinthian Church, were a part of the Presbytery that “turned” Paul Cain over to Satan for the destruction of his flesh?

    While it hurts me to hear that Men of God have turned Paul Cain over to Satan for the destruction of his “flesh”, I would want it clearly understood that the purpose for doing such a remedial thing with any one of God’s servants in the Lord’s Grace and Power is so that, in this case, this servant of God, Paul Cain, his spirit may be saved not utterly destroyed in the lake of fire where certainly Satan will be thrown to suffer eternal damnation! It would be grievous to me to come to know that Paul Cain’s name was wiped out of the Book of Life of the Lamb of God, Who died for his soul, too?

    My mistake then might be in the wording and how you framed those words? It seems to me when I read those words of yours, the implication is that you are saying that you had a hand in this remedy as one of those Men of God so turning over Paul Cain to the devil so that the devil would destroy his flesh so that at least his spirit would be saved in the day of the great Judgment? Is that so?

    I would like to know from you just what place your role was with regard to turning over Paul Cain to Satan for the destruction of his flesh so that his spirit might be saved from the destruction the non-elect will certainly undergo after their day of judgment?

    While we are in agreement with the terrible sin of his homosexuality and the deceitfulness it produced, when we consider Paul Cain, we equally are in agreement that he is a man of God whom the Lord has anointed and used. I am mindful that Sampson used the jaw bone of an ass and donkeys can rebuke false greedy prophets and I am equally mindful of these Words of Scripture, too:

    1Co 6:9 Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality,
    1Co 6:10 nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.
    1Co 6:11 And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.

    My guess is this about Paul Cain, as myself, that he now is experiencing a sort of temporal judgment and when he dies, he will die into salvation because of the Gift of Faith that clearly was working through him and may now just be lying dormant in him as we converse back and forth about him; only God knows?

    Here’s where I come down on judgment with regard to Paul Cain:

    Jdg 3:1 Now these are the nations that the LORD left, to test Israel by them, that is, all in Israel who had not experienced all the wars in Canaan.
    Jdg 3:2 It was only in order that the generations of the people of Israel might know war, to teach war to those who had not known it before.
    Jdg 3:3 These are the nations: the five lords of the Philistines and all the Canaanites and the Sidonians and the Hivites who lived on Mount Lebanon, from Mount Baal-hermon as far as Lebo-hamath.
    Jdg 3:4 They were for the testing of Israel, to know whether Israel would obey the commandments of the LORD, which he commanded their fathers by the hand of Moses.
    Jdg 3:5 So the people of Israel lived among the Canaanites, the Hittites, the Amorites, the Perizzites, the Hivites, and the Jebusites.

    Php 3:20 But our citizenship is in heaven, and from it we await a Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ,
    Php 3:21 who will transform our lowly body to be like his glorious body, by the power that enables him even to subject all things to himself.

    I really could be wrong here, Tom, missing the mark? I hope not. My prayer for Paul Cain is that God would breathe on him as He has undoubtedly breathed on him in other times and seasons and he will be able to fully recover and be restored to the True Body of Believers before he passes as Christ has died for him to be restored to the Body, too.

  8. “My mistake then might be in the wording and how you framed those words? It seems to me when I read those words of yours, the implication is that you are saying that you had a hand in this remedy as one of those Men of God so turning over Paul Cain to the devil so that the devil would destroy his flesh so that at least his spirit would be saved in the day of the great Judgment? Is that so?”…Michael..

    There is a massive difference, an insurmountable gulf, between the minstry of MERCY by the Lord and His people…and the minstry of UNSANTIFIED MERCY. Mercy is given by God, when Godly sorrow and Godly repentance unite, according to His standard. Unsanctified mercy is really no mercy at all…but the extreme grace given by man supposing that God loves all the time…no matter what. It is permissive liberty to sin; a gospel of satan.

    The word of God is littered with the corpses of those who assumed that God forgives no matter what. This is a collosal lie, and in the end…believing this will kill you. These men and women are damned, suffering in a real Hell. Saul, the king, assumed such in his partial obedience to God, in keeping booty from battle….and fearing man more than God. Consider Baalim, the wicked Kings, Annaias and Sapphira,…and compare them to a great sinner in the Word….King David.

    David knew about repenting. God is holy…and a holy heart, and clean hands are neccesary to Walk with Him, and gain Him. The “Emerging Church” is wrapped up in this evil doctrine that God accepts you once saved, always…no matter your actions. Perhaps Paul Cain believed that it was so…that no matter the Word…no matter the Spirit…he was God’s….after all…The Angel of the Lord appeared to me often!!…….

    When a man, or a woman, crosses that line…and becomes a friend to the destroyer , all in the Name of Jesus, then they set themselves up for the reward of the destroyer….wrath from the Father. Many, many have fell in our generation in that way…and unless there is repentance, and a return back to Godliness…well many have fell away…and yes, that means fell away to Hell.

    My ministry does have an element of God’s jealousy in it…I hope. I dispise those who would devour the church, and kill her. In this context, I prayed that Cain would be separated from these evil intentions, as proven in his ordination of Todd Bentley…who is multiply possessed. I joined in in my intercession with possibly thousands who were equally outraged at this dark transgression . Remember…Cain was World-wide respected at one time…and then he endorses a Satanic one?.Hundreds of thousands of souls would be affected to Sin…following the NAR and Bentley…if left unopposed.

    I love the Church…and the little ones. Reprobate ones have a “seared conscience”…which basically means that anything goes. God hates this fearless and faithless aparition of the gospel. The truth is, that Paul Cain is now on the dark side; Satan’s…and his destiny is Hell…unless granted repentance. And yes….I hope he does repent…Manassah did and was received by God…one who FILLED Jerusalem’s streets with innocent blood.

    This idea is foundationl in the Church’s journey to be pure and spotless…and God’s main attribute is holiness

  9. There is a bundling in the Harvest…a specific flocking together of the wicked, that appear to be righteous. Todd Bentley accomplished this…in very clear terms, through the endorsement of the NAR, Paul Cain, C. Peter Wagner, Rick Joyner…..and all of their accompleses. With PJ’s permission, I’d like to post this article I wrote…WHILE Bentley was still prancing about holding hands with Emma, and praying to that giant Winds of change Demon. The Bundling…the Withering.

    Wednesday, July 30, 2008

    Bentley and the withering. There is such a thing as withering. “Jesus saw that the fig tree had no fruit, and He cursed it. Upon return to those parts, they beheld the fig tree, and it had withered, and they marvelled.”

    [paraphrase]…. Lakeland and Bentley have been flourishing, and as much as a splash is concerned, he made a cannonball run, maybe as much as any one man since the venerable Benny Hinn, or even for a brief moment, Billy Graham. He was on every major American news cast….most charismatic leaders have fawned and bowed before him in their glowing accolades and endorsements…and now….it’s over.

    I believe he became a victim of his own outrageous and pathological lies. His penchant for ever increasing whoppers, and Elijah like encounters, combined with the sorcery like visitations became too much. even his own began to back off a bit. There is right now a revisionist history being written of him…and a vast sanitation of his teachings. They are being edited and revised as we speak.

    He has a problem. Of course it is a minor problem, in the beginning, when promises are made. It always is. You just say it…. and it’s true! Well, after one hundred and twenty days, and about 30 resurrections from the dead, and possibly 10s of thousands of miraculous healings, there does not seem to be any medical verification on anything! Zero. Nada. Zip. The National media saw to that. [Giraldo, God bless him, saw through him, with hard to conceal chuckles.]

    Not withstanding as pathological liars do, is the increase of the fib. Minnows flitter amazingly in the bowl, you are amazed, but Moby Dick emerges and flops into your living room, and he gets your attention. Todd Bentley became his own worst enemy. He could not restrain himself. He had to reach for the Elijah mantle. Conversing with Abraham and the Apostle Paul was not enough. Traveling through time, and God always directing you, audibly was not enough. The great Angel of the Winds of change at his beck and call, protecting and anointing him, was not enough. Tumors exploding out of bodies at his great anointing was not enough. Emma was not enough. Wigglesworth audaciousness was not nearly enough, as he created the gravely ill, and knocked teeth out of the infirmed….with a full mount that would make the WWF swoon….[and that on an old lady!] bam! bam! bam Allah koolia!

    But really, there was more to the story than this. It was, and is strong delusion. It was a dividing line, a separate, a harvest, if you will. Many, many of the charismatic leaders of my time, saw something that must have resembled Elijah, in their perceptions. when solid Believers in Jesus saw imps, and demons, our most honored Prophets and Apostles saw light! They lined up to endorse Todd. The great leader of the end time harvest! In a way, they were right…but not in the way they thought. They have been identified, by their embracing of the thing that murders, with the murderer. They have become accomplices, by virtue of association.

    Bob Jones, The “Apostolic commission; C. P. Wagner, Dutch sheets, Chuck Pierce, Jim Goll, and all of their crew, [who demand your submission to their perceived authority] Paul Cain, Charisma magazine, the former Lakeland chiefs, All of the Toronto leaders, Randy Clark, Che Ahn, the ambulance of the Assembly of God in Springfield…..on and on. Pastors uncountable, and too many other so called leaders to name. I think of rick Joyner….I am sick to go on. Could someone do a list please, that is a researcher, of the names of the prominent who jumped aboard this ship named Emma?

    Soaking prayer, with a pure Hindi doctrine of transcendental guided imagery; the emptying of the mind to translate yourself into the realms of Heaven through focus, and voiding of all conviction to EXPERIENCE….OH TO HAVE A VISION!!! AND OF COURSE , THEY DO!

    At this moment, they are trying to convince Scottish believers to open their minds to receiving Angels…and laughter as joy from God. Todd’s packing to Europe.

    In Luke, the Lord said that the Harvest is the End of the age. He said he would send forth the angels to bundle the wicked…..the tares…for fire. He also said he would separate the righteous , the wheat to take into his storehouse…Heaven. The Harvest is not about the great evangelistic move in the End, alone…it is also about the Evil being divided unto judgement. This, is that.

    This has been the most obvious unscriptural carnival of parading imps, possibly in the 20th, and 21st centuries. It is more bizarre than Mormonism was ever elevated to in the annals of the magic show. It is so obvious, that babes in Christ know, much less anyone who has actually read the new testament. It is therefore….strong delusion….sent by God! God sent it! To separate the wheat, and the other. “The harvest is the end of the age! Bentley is sent by God, in this sense.

    Only a deep repentence coupled with a Godly sorrow will absolve these leaders who endorsed this Liar and false Prophet. The blood of the Lamb will not be trodden on without some retribution. God is not mocked, and that is all Lakeland and Bentley are really about. I do not wish them Firelake.

    It is Harvest Time! The last thing I want to say, is that God has heard the many, many persistent cries to stop this dark parade. God had his timing…to wait until it came to some maturity, and used it to approve those who are and were faithful to Him, through Bentley’s perverted dog and monkey show. I believe it is over in Lakeland, though they are trying to rebuke the blanket over them away. It has become dry, and boring….the kiss of death for any magic and animal show. The music is off key, and the shouts of victory are hollow. time to vamoose! Shim dag doomariah!

    On a serious note, the wake of sorrow and confusion left behind is what our prayers should be directed too now. There will be many, many young ones thinking God let them down, or depressed when they are not pumped by the special effects, and adrenaline, thinking that God is a deserter. There will be those numbed by it all…and this maybe the most numerous group of all, and possibly the Devil’s intent. Let us ask God to take time out and visit each of these, and reveal to them that this was not Jesus at all, but ancient imposters who desire worship due only Him.

    Also, the many who were let down by false hope. It really does make the heart sick.

    To the many who sought God for an end to this travesty, and to those who stood against , thank you. It turned out to be a united front, more than the Devil bargained for. Thank you who suffered the backlash of Hell for your stand, and thank you for those who understood the times and seasons; the sheer gravity of the innocent being so clearly devoured by the wolf. Thank you seasoned intercessors, and the young one’s too. There is a cost, when approaching an army of 10,000, and you seem to be only 300. The battle is not a fairy tail. This has been real, and costly, with many casualties. Let us not put down our swords yet. Keep praying, as you are burdened. Let us be like Samuel in the face of AGAG! Yip! That’s the spirit!

    to my fellow soldiers….
    by Thomas Watkins

  10. Tom, oh, ok, so you were not a part of that group who were assembled to put him under Church discipline so God could give him repentance and find restoration because of his transgressions. It seems you are correct, though, that he has wiggled himself out from under that covering and gone on to public ministry. His is kind of like Todd Bentley and the group of guys who put him under their Church discipline to restore him to public ministry. Both men seem to be back at it.

    By the way, do you have a twin brother or a brother who looks a lot like you who lived and may still be living in a Northern California community?

    I know a Dan Watkins who went over to an Asian country several years ago to work with people who lost arms and legs and other body parts from the ravages of war? I think it was Cambodia??

  11. One thing that *really* troubles me with these guys is that *even* if you acknowledge apostolic ecclesiastical authority, which I surely do, when you read the early church fathers who were rather authoritarian, you pick up a completely different spirit, a phenomenal lack of arrogance as compared to today’s typical prophets and apostles. It is indeed the “sheep’s gate” difference. These apostles of old exuded an authority that was covered in *fear* and *humility* and they were saturated with it inside and out. They recognized the dividing line between their authority in the Lord and their intrinsic sinful flesh and were focused on disciplining and restraining that flesh even more than their role of authority in the church. In contrast, todays “prophets” and “apostles” exude a *fake* holiness and refuse any correction from the Body of Christ at large, all the while using every opportunity to “lord it over the brethren” in an effort to establish their earthly kingdom. Surely the Antichrist is at the doorstep as these wolves in sheep’s clothing tirelessly labor in preparing the foundations for his rule.

  12. “These apostles of old exuded an authority that was covered in *fear* and *humility* and they were saturated with it inside and out. They recognized the dividing line between their authority in the Lord and their intrinsic sinful flesh and were focused on disciplining and restraining that flesh even more than their role of authority in the church.

    ” In contrast, todays “prophets” and “apostles” exude a *fake* holiness and refuse any correction from the Body of Christ at large, all the while using every opportunity to “lord it over the brethren” in an effort to establish their earthly kingdom. Surely the Antichrist is at the doorstep as these wolves in sheep’s clothing tirelessly labor in preparing the foundations for his rule.”…..George Mitchell.

    As well said, brother George, as I have ever heard. They are violently aggressive, and greedy for power…..and must be opposed. One thing about the spirit of Elijah, is that he will turn the hearts of the Children back to the Fathers. I see this in your discerning post.

  13. Tom, I asked you:

    By the way, do you have a twin brother or a brother who looks a lot like you who lived and may still be living in a Northern California community?

    I know a Dan Watkins who went over to an Asian country several years ago to work with people who lost arms and legs and other body parts from the ravages of war? I think it was Cambodia??

  14. Tom, I asked you:

    “By the way, do you have a twin brother or a brother who looks a lot like you who lived and may still be living in a Northern California community?

    I know a Dan Watkins who went over to an Asian country several years ago to work with people who lost arms and legs and other body parts from the ravages of war? I think it was Cambodia??”

    No relation Michael….though I’d claim him….if he was as good looking and spiritual as you say……LOL……

  15. Tom,

    I said nothing about “good looks” or being spiritual! It was inferred by you not me, let the record reflect!🙂

    If you want to think of yourself as good looking and spiritual, who am I to object? I have nothing to reason with about your good looks or spirituality when I reason it, within or, it, without myself!🙂

  16. Brothers we are Michael!!……….Romans 7:23-25

    23. But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

    24. O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    25. I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    Man I’m cool.

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

