16 Comments

Its a Girl!


 Going to be a great-grandma!    

16 comments on “Its a Girl!

  1. Wow congrats! Babies are cool. Best wishes to the happy parents.

  2. Thank you Joshua and Steve!🙂

    We’re all getting excited about welcoming a new addition to the family. Can’t WAIT to get my hands on her, ahahaha! Its been a long time since we’ve had a new baby in the family.

    The only thing i can’t wrap my mind around yet, is my oldest son becoming a ‘grandpa’. It seems strange cause for me it’s like he himself was born yesterday. (Though he’s 45)

  3. Congratulations and YIPPPPEEEE!!!

  4. CONGRATS J! :OD
    She looks just like you! hehe
    Hope all else is well – been thinking of ya!
    M

    • Hey M!

      Can u believe it, a great-granny!🙂

      She looks just like you!

      Ahaha! she’s too cute to look like me.

      I’m hanging in there girl!🙂

      Nothing comes easy M. The spiritual battle has intensified. Knowing some day it will be worth it all when we see Jesus, is what keeps me pressing on.

  5. Oh dear the GREAT bit doesn’t sound too flattering ;)……..but HEY CONGRATULATIONS dear Pj. I am in Brazil and the internet isn’t great, very weak and intermittent so haven’t been looking in so much,, but I just pulled up this GREAT (no pun intended) news. I pray all will go well for mum and daughter,.

    • Syl, i was just thinking of u yesterday. I wondered if you were in South America. I remembered u telling me the Internet service wasn’t very reliable… SO glad to hear from u!!!!🙂

  6. Yep J, the spiritual battle HAS intensified. Getting awfully dark out there. It’s always been like this before really big battles though – physical ones in wars on earth. Things get very ominous before the fighting breaks out.

    A strange sort of thing happened recently – God shows me stuff in pictures, and shows me things about other people in “feelings”. Like when He wants me to pray for someone, He’ll give me a glimmer for a moment of exactly what they are feeling. Guess He does that because it’s easier for me to understand and empathize.
    Well – about a week ago I was overcome for a moment with the most hopeless doomed kind of fear – like, fear of something enormous and global that had just happened. Something that was going to lead to death on a massive scale EVERYwhere. Including here. Then it was gone and God told me that this is what people who were not close to Him were going to experience when the event that is coming arrives. The message being: stick close, listen, obey.
    I think maybe the beginning of the BIG battles isn’t too far off. God didn’t tell me when or what – He knows me enough to know I’d start trying to figure out what to do instead of waiting on Him.

    • Like when He wants me to pray for someone, He’ll give me a glimmer for a moment of exactly what they are feeling.

      M that’s a wonderful gift.🙂

      One thing to remember, after praying for the person let go of what you sensed coming from them..give it back to God. I only pass that along for it is something the Holy Spirit spoke to me years ago.

      the spiritual battle HAS intensified.

      Amen, it sure has.

      God told me that this is what people who were not close to Him were going to experience when the event that is coming arrives. The message being: stick close, listen, obey.

      “stick close, listen, and obey”….amen amen!! That is exactly what i have sensed in my spirit!

  7. Congratulations! May God bless and be with this child immensely!

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

