8 Comments

Howdy!


Well, its been about 2 weeks since posting anything and I just wanted to say “howdy”. 

I love blogging but after five years a small break was needed in order to go before the Lord to renew and refresh myself in mind and spirit. Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter/Passover season…

8 comments on “Howdy!

  1. PJ,
    Good to hear from you and that you are okay.
    Was wondering why you had not posted in 2 weeks but understand.

  2. Howdy, PJ! I haven’t used that word in quite a while.🙂

    I’m glad you were able to experience an extended time of refreshing and renewing. Those times can be very valuable, and just what we need.

    Blessings to you this week.

    • Using that word shows my age, aha!🙂

      Those times can be very valuable, and just what we need

      Amen. I needed it. It wasn’t anything planned but after getting up one morning, it just felt like the right thing to do.

  3. Hello!

    I certainly understand the whole needing-a-break thing. I keep thinking about coming back to the world of blogging … but other things get in the way. I think that I’ll be a blog reader/commenter for a while longer before I go back to being a blogger.

    I hope that all is well.

  4. Happy you are back PJ & pray your time away was refreshing in the Lord!

  5. Glad you are back and ok. I agree with you a break is well deserved. A heads up would be great next time! I was wondering what happened. Great to hear you doing okay

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

