1 Comment

‘Honey Boo Boo’ Ratings Top the Republican National Convention


This was the first feed I saw in my inbox today. Can’t speak for anyone else but I needed a good laugh. Consider this a ‘Friday Funny’

Here Comes Honey Boo Boo, TLC’s controversial reality show about a self-proclaimed “redneck” family and their Toddlers and Tiaras daughter, hit another ratings high Wednesday night.

The fourth episode of Honey Boo Boo pulled in just shy of 3 million viewers at 10 p.m., according to Nielsen overnight ratings, growing 30 percent from last week’s 2.3 million haul. In the demo, Honey Boo Boo did even better. The half-hour series’ showing among adults 18-49 bested all other cable outings for the night — including coverage of the Republican National Convention — to pull a 1.3 rating. (source)

OK, I confess: I was one who watched Here Comes Honey Boo Boo 

One comment on “‘Honey Boo Boo’ Ratings Top the Republican National Convention

  1. Yeah that\’s tough. I\’m sure a lot of people had a dilemma. Intellectually they\’re aimed at about the same level.

    Honey Boo-whatever probably gives you more to ponder about the state of society. What little bit I heard from the RNC was just propaganda and stagecraft.

    We had television for about three week last month. We wanted to watch the Olympics. It was the first time we\’ve had television since 1995. Wow, what an eye-opener. I did catch about 15 mins of this show. With so many of these programmes I felt like I was at a Circus Side Show….morbid fascination, shame but almost an inability to avert my eyes watching people make fools of themselves and exhibit no sense of shame.

    We quickly dumped the cable service and we don\’t miss it at all. To have let my children have free reign with the television was just inconceivable.

    Thanks for sharing that headline. All jokes and my snide comments aside…pretty sobering isn\’t it? I don\’t meet very many people that strike me as competent to vote or comment on much of anything.

    Our system is just a racket and yet so many Christians are just super-zealous to support it. How far will it go?

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

