24 Comments

Prayer request


I’m asking for prayer folks. The last few days the pain in my lower back and legs has been worse then usual. The hair-pulling-head banging type, is how I describe it. I just returned from seeing the doctor, who put me on a different neuropathic pain med. and referred me to a Neurologist. Could sure use prayer folks…it would be very much appreciated.

Thank you much.. 

24 comments on “Prayer request

  1. OH – that IS some pain. I’ll pray for you pj! Hope you can rest.

  2. I will say a prayer for you certainly! Just one question tho, have you had a MRI of your lumbar spine? I am a MRI Technologist and what you are describing is classic symptoms of nerve root and/or cord stenosis. When the nerve roots become “pinched” by discs for an extended period of time they become inflamed and lead to severe pain in the lower back and legs. If this is something too personal for you to answer I understand.

    With much love,
    Angela

    • Hi Angela…

      You basically diagnosed the problem! I have a prominent paracentral disc protrusion and some sort of nerve root damage. The term spondylolisthesis, neuropathy, and a few other terms were in my MRI results as well. 🙂

      I’ve had epidural injections and have been on a number of pain meds over the last 10 months. Surgery was recommended but so far i’ve held off on having the procedure.

  3. Yes, here is some of what I am praying:

    “Lord Jesus, by your blood PJ was washed and is being washed. You were wounded for her transgressions, bruised for her iniquities, the chastisement she should bear You bore and by Your stripes let healing come upon her now.”

    amen

  4. Praying for a touch from the Lord with some relief either supernaturally or via the meds or the neurologist.

  5. Thank you all for praying…God bless you (all)

    I’ve gotten use to the back pain, but when it periodically affects my legs (especially the left leg) the pain becomes almost unbearable. The jerking (followed by deep pain) in my legs keeps me from sleeping. All i can do is doze off for small periods of time. No sleep makes for a useless, miserable, cranky PJ. ahaha…

    Thank you again my friends. I’m believing God, that tonight i will sleep through-out the night.

  6. PJ, I’m agreeing with you and the others for your healing, for relief from the pain, and for wisdom for the doctors who are attending to you.

  7. Also praying for you PJ.

  8. Sorry to hear about the pain. I hope there is some medication out there that can alleviate the pain. Stay strong. We’ll pray for you.

  9. Hi pj
    I will pray for you – and I’m awake when you are asleep!
    Jan

  10. PJ I suffer from chronic pain from neuropathy myself but my doctor has found a pain treatment fro me that is getting some results. In fact the pain has decreased to the point where I can get around much easier. If would email me I let you know more. I just don’t want to talk medicines in an open forum.

  11. Dearest Pj it is a fact that when a part of the body suffers, the whole body suffers also and that goes for the body of Christ (US).
    We feel deeply for you in this most trying situation and call upon The Healer/Comforter/Deliverer to touch you.
    You are so loved and appreciated and our prayers remain consistent with much diligence and perseverance. Be Blessed dear sister Jaunita x

  12. Thank you so much my friends. I feel God’s love and comfort in your words. God bless you all.

    I contacted the Mayfield Clinic this afternoon and got things rolling. After a surgeon reviews my MRI and the results of the EMG (that was a fun test) they’ll notify me with an appointment date.

    And folks, Praise God! Let me tell you your prayers most definitely were heard last night! I slept from 3:30 until noon today! I am so grateful for a good (uninterrupted) 8 1/2 hours of rest. God is Good my friends. The power of prayer never ceases to amaze me.

  13. Hi PJ,

    I am glad you were able to get some sleep. You are on my prayer list. Hoping the Lord will bring permanent relief!!

    Blessings,

    • Thank you Cathy,

      I slept good again last night. Everyone’s prayers have really made a difference! I know someone may say its the new medication, and i don’t doubt it is beneficial, but i know that i know, prayer has been the reason for my beautiful 2 nights of rest. Praise God!

      Hope you and yours are doing well sister…

  14. just popped in to see how you are doing. Glad you are getting rest. Praise God. Hang in there.🙂

  15. Please may you pray for me my panic attacks are getting really bad. I suffer panic attacks I cry and worry.

    Addie

    • Hi Addie, i’ll be praying for you sweetie.

      Hope you don’t mind but i edited out your phone number because its never a good idea to share that type of information on any type of open forum like a blog, etc. Though the folks who comment here may indeed be trusted with that type of personal info, there are people who troll blogs and boards solely for the purpose of acquiring a persons personal information, like a phone number or home address. There are good and bad people out there on the Internet Addie.

      Addie are you a believer in Jesus? Have you accepted him as your savior?

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

