Leave a comment

Scofield’s Notes Answered


Five years ago I posted a snippet from the book, Analyzing Scofield, which I located at Gospel Truth if you’ve ever browsed the blog you may have noticed the link within the list under “Ology’s” at the top of page. Anyway, due to the first two-parts of the study I’d read at For the Love of His Truth (links shared in the post below) I found myself looking back over that old post. Don’t know if anyone here ever took a good look at it but it contains a segment on Scofield’s notes which is very interesting.

SCOFIELD NOTES ANSWERED

by CHARLES GILBERT WESTON

From the Scofield Reference Bibles 1917 and 1967 editions

As a very young Bible school teacher I obtained books on the Christian life, principles of interpretation, doctrine and prophecy that were duly approved in “Fundamentalist” circles. Also I was given a copy of the 1917 Scofield Reference Bible. I ran into problems of squaring what they taught with what I was learning as I studied and taught the Scriptures. Now I am past 80, having studied, ministered, and taught for 64 years around the world. Many others have helped and still help me. Please hear some Scriptures bearing on biblical interpretation that must be clarified.

Continued here

*Please read especially, “SCOFIELD’S BASIC ERRORS” and DANIEL’S 70 WEEKS, included in the message. 

As always your thoughts and comments are welcomed, though I’d like to ask any comment be kept to addressing one two points. It makes it easier to read and respond to…  

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

