6 Comments

An Open Letter to those Who Do Not Know Jesus Christ….


It’s a fact that true Biblical Christianity is terribly misrepresented in America today by many of the loudest voices claiming to be Christians. Speaking for myself, all I have to do is turn on my computer daily and wait for my feeds to load to see story after story from these groups and individuals, published all over the internet. As we now live in an age when most people receive their news and form their opinions on many (if not most) issues based upon what they read on the internet, does it grieve you to think that a majority of the lost are having their opinions of Christianity, and worse, their ideas about our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, “formed” by the extremists, nuts, and perpetrators of lies and misinformation?

This blog alone, as small as it is, receives 100’s of ‘hits’ each day. On average actually between 600 to 800 people drop in daily. I don’t believe every one of these people personally know Jesus–in other words, are Christians.

Anyway, here’s your chance to write an open letter to anyone who happens to drop in here and doesn’t know the Real Jesus, and who sadly believes that the extremists, nuts, and perpetrators of lies and misinformation are true representatives of the Jesus of the Bible, the Gospel and True Christianity.

What would you like to say to these folks brothers and sisters? Anything?

You write it, I’ll post it…

pj

6 comments on “An Open Letter to those Who Do Not Know Jesus Christ….

  1. I was raised in a church and confirmed as a member thirty years ago. But I found life without substance and purpose. Why go through the motions if that is all there is? So I began to seek the truth. In March of 1975 Jesus revealed Himself to my heart. It is difficult to explain, however I believed that Jesus was who He said He was and I was born again.
    The Scriptures says that life is hollow even if you gained the entire world but lost your soul. Jesus is either the only way to eternal life or He was a liar. You must choose.

  2. Hi,

    About the Gospel Faith I’ve received I am not ashamed of the gospel, for it is the power of God for salvation to everyone who believes, to the Jew first and also to the Greek when it was first preached in the First Century and even today here in the United States and Europe, Africa, Canada, Central and South America too. For in it the righteousness of God is revealed from faith for faith, as it is written: the righteous shall live by faith.

    These things I’m sharing with you I’ve learned is an act of God Who is Sovereign and has plenary active moment by moment dominion over all creation, both invisible and visible.

    Christ, the good Book says about Him, He will save His people from their sins!

    Thanks for reading this open letter!

    If you’re going to be saved you’ll enter into a reality that will teach you the value of this verse a man was inspired to write to everyone being saved from their sins:

    Romans 15:13 (ESV) May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

    Oh, do you have any question that comes to mind that I might address?

  3. Lord Byron once said, “If God isn’t like Jesus of Nazareth, he should be”.

    Byron, as far as one may know, never called on Jesus of Nazareth, and did not believe him to be Immanuel, God in flesh. However even he saw the very holiness, emanating from his own person, of this Galilean. Jesus told us that no one knows His Father, and that only in Him is God seen.

    That’s a rather bold claim to make. Especially for me, who had thought he was on the path to the arcane ways of truth. While I bore the name Christian, I worshiped the gods of my Country, I revered all things Americana. I treated the ‘Founding Fathers’ as prophets of a holy city, a republic without spot or blemish. I thought I knew god, and I did, though this was a false god.

    My eyes were shocked for the first time when I heard the Gospel read, in the famous and favorite John 3:16 (“For God so loved the world…”). Overtime, and the patience of a friend/co-worker, I came to be confronted by Jesus of Nazareth.

    He asked me, through the pages of Scripture, “Who Do You Say That I Am?”. That is the question that defines the cosmos, or so we Jesus-People say. For from that very confrontation, everything has changed, and yet it is the same. I live, says St. Paul, but not I, but Christ in me. What does this mean? It is not easy to qualify more than I have.

    I realized, a year or so ago, that there can be no other god besides Jesus. None other worthy to receive praise. For this is the Power who showed his power in becoming weak, this is the Wisdom who showed his wisdom in being mocked and called a fool, this is the King who showed his royalty in being a servant, this is the Life who showed his vitality in being dead, buried and resurrected.

    If God be not like Jesus, then he is a devil. If God is Jesus Christ, and He is the Resurrected Lord, ascended to His Father’s Right, and returning to judge the living and the dead, then come to Jesus. He is for the broken, tired and sick. Come to Jesus and live, for he has done it.


    Cal

  4. The message of the Gospel

    Folks, the message of the Gospel of Christ is an amazingly simple one, Christ came and died for sinners,so that whoever will believe that Jesus died in their place for their sin, and turns away from their sin , will be saved.

    This is my testimony of the love of God!

  5. For the atheist, the agnostic, the church spooned christian, the homosexual, the bisexual, the transgender, the adulterer, the prostitute, the pimp, the addicted, the abuser, the degenerate, the greedy, the self centered, the proud and the rebellious. Although His every word would be an offense to the hearer, what He says is Truth. He is Jesus, the spokes person of God. We ALL are on the same ground: sinners. Doesn’t matter what we may think or believe of ourselves to be, His Truth proclaims Repent, and if He is speaking to everyone then this makes us sinners who need to repent. I for one cannot imagine there not being God. My believing in Him serves no harm to you who do not believe; yet this serves much good to me and others who do believe. I weep for those who do not believe, and for those I know in my heart are not born again; yet they have ingested a Truth about God, and proclaim Him. Why weep? Because I too believe Jesus wept for the Unbelief, the unbeliever, the stubborn, the rebellious, the proud. He never mixed His words, and He never pondered over how He would speak His Truth so as not to offend… the word just does. And tho the Word may offend, His word speaks of Love we know not how to give, until He reveals to us how. There are never weeks that go by where He does not opportune me a chance to witness His own Testimony, and too spring up a Joy to be a witness for Him. Once He writes His words upon your heart you won’t be able to hold your tongue. I also must add: there is a cost in following Him; yet you would soon find He is not a genie in a bottle, or an atm machine, or do you get your every desire tended to, but He does make good on every promise, and will take you through any hardship you may encounter. The cost isn’t a check, or money order, and it won’t be cash. He desires your Heart, your mind, your body, your soul… He wants your ALL. He will show you how. Blessings be upon the Hearers in the Name of our Lord Jesus.

  6. Just wanted to say how much i appreciate those who left comments. Though admittedly, i was surprised that there were not more.

    God bless…

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

