2 Comments

Three American friends hospitalised after Playing Ouija board game


Though I can’t claim to know if this story is true or not, we do know the bible warns about seeking to communicate with the dead, ‘familiar spirits’, or the spirit world in general. God would not warn against it, if there was no danger in doing so.

Let no one be found among you who sacrifices his son or daughter in the fire, who practices divination or sorcery, interprets omens, engages in witchcraft, or casts spells, or who is a medium or spiritist or who consults the dead. Anyone who does these things is detestable to the LORD… (Deuteronomy 18)

‘Do not turn to mediums or seek out spiritists, for you will be defiled by them. I am the LORD your God.’ (Leviticus 19)

Saul died because he was unfaithful to the LORD; he did not keep the word of the LORD and even consulted a medium for guidance, and did not inquire of the LORD. So the LORD put him to death and turned the kingdom over to David son of Jesse. (1 Chronicles 10)

As satan can masquerade as an ‘angel of light’ it stands to reason demons can also. When dabbling in such practices as is mentioned in this news article, it is practicing witchcraft, plain and simple, and we are flinging the door wide-open to demons and inviting deception into our lives.

The Word lists witchcraft as an ‘act (or work) of the flesh’ which if practiced, will prohibit us from inheriting the Kingdom of God, – “Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God”

Full story at: UK DailyMail

Three American friends have been taken to hospital after reportedly becoming ‘possessed’ by evil spirits while playing with a Ouija board.

Alexandra Huerta, 22, was playing the game with her brother Sergio, 23, and 18-year-old cousin Fernando Cuevas at a house in the village of San Juan Tlacotenco in south-west Mexico.
But minutes into it, she apparently started ‘growling’ and thrashing around in a ‘trance-like’ state.

‘They had involuntary movements and it was difficult to transfer them to the nearest hospital because they were so erratic.

‘It appeared as if they were in a trance-like state, apparently after playing with the Ouija board. They spoke of feeling numbness, double vision, blindness, deafness, hallucinations, muscle spasm and difficulty swallowing.’

He added that whether the trio were really possessed, or had simply convinced themselves that they were, was not for doctors to comment on.

2 comments on “Three American friends hospitalised after Playing Ouija board game

  1. I have noticed that whenever I have had any problems of the spooky Demonic kind (or attacks by my imagination), it has usually happened when I was doing something I probably shouldn’t have. I don’t know if I ever told you about the time I was attacked by a demon or not, but at the time, I was practicing speaking in tongues under the guidance of a man I later found out was a false believer, although he claimed to have many various spiritual gifts. It was also pretty clear to me that I wasn’t actually speaking in tongues, but just babbling, as that is what he basically told me to do. (I was dumb then, and I’m still dumb now, but slightly improved.) I was attacked after a long haunting that went on for maybe a month or two, and the haunting itself began around the time I was dealing with him. (Though I do not rule out temporary madness on my part, maybe chemicals going off in my youthful brain? The mind is a very powerful thing. The only thing I can say is, after I prayed, the “haunting” and everything ceased entirely.)

    On the second occasion, wherein I was licked by something, I was studying and practicing how to “Astral Project.” In my defense, I didn’t think astral projection was anything real. A “Christian” friend of mine complained of astral-projecting against her will every night, and she said that prayer didn’t do anything to stop it. I was convinced at the time that it was because it was just a very vivid dream, and so the only thing she was suffering was her own imagination. I wanted to prove this, so I decided to experiment on myself. Consequently (or coincidentally), a demon licked me, and also I got shouted at, or else I was crazy again and hallucinated a warm wet lick. This happened maybe a year or two after my first demonic attack. After prayer, the problem ceased. The girl in question, however, I do not think was ever saved in the first place, which I came to realize later.

    On a third occasion, in recent times (it has probably been years since I was licked), maybe a few months ago, I saw a dark figure in my living room, and had one of the most horrific nightmares I have ever had. The nightmares went through various scenarios, each with me being tormented by some malevolent presence in different ways. In one nightmare, the demon went through a list of my sins and condemned me thoroughly, and also I was seeing visions of all sorts of old memories. I woke up choking, unable to breath, with this intense feeling that something was hovering over me. It was just a terrible, dark feeling of something being above me, something unnatural, a presence, coupled with the terror of my suffocation. I was really afraid I was going to die at the time, actually! As soon as I could breath, I fell asleep instantly, and entered into new phases of the nightmare. The second phase consisted of me declaring that if it attacked me, I would just pray it off, and I boasted that I could pray any demon away. An invisible force then struck me in the mouth (in the dream), and dragged me around by my throat, leaving me unable to say anything no matter how hard I tried. After being tossed around for a bit, I finally woke up and, again, I was choking and couldn’t breath, with the feeling of something horrible all around me. These nightmares went on for most of the night, into ever new and horrific phases, maybe from about 2 or 3AM till 6, when it finally stopped. The “presence” was also gone, and I was able to breath normally again. After prayer, this also hasn’t happened again.

    The cause of this one, if not some kind of temporary medical problem, I think was the fact that I had been researching the paranormal. Not that I believe in ghosts or anything, but I was greatly enjoying the ghost show on the Travel Channel. I had also recently boasted to a prayer friend of mine that I would not mind being attacked by a demon, since such things always increased my faith, and that I could cast away the demon at any time. I definitely regretted the statement after this recent statement. It was probably one of the most terrible things I have ever experienced in my life.

  2. Any way you shake it, there are only two reasons we are buffeted by demons. One, as you indicate, you can simply and, being stupid, open the door to them and then you are in a whole lot of hurt. The second way is the Way of the Lord as both are taught also in Scripture.

    The stupid way::::> Pro 26:1 Like snow in summer or rain in harvest, so honor is not fitting for a fool.
    Pro 26:2 Like a sparrow in its flitting, like a swallow in its flying, a curse that is causeless does not alight.
    Pro 26:3 A whip for the horse, a bridle for the donkey, and a rod for the back of fools.

    The Way of the Lord way:::> 1Pe 5:6 Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you,
    1Pe 5:7 casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you.
    1Pe 5:8 Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.
    1Pe 5:9 Resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same kinds of suffering are being experienced by your brotherhood throughout the world.
    1Pe 5:10 And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.
    1Pe 5:11 To him be the dominion forever and ever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

Music from Broken Chords

Down in the human heart, crush'd by the tempter, Feelings lie buried that grace can restore; Touched by a loving heart, wakened by kindness Chords that were broken will vibrate once more. From the Hymn "Rescue the Perishing" by Fanny J. Crosby

Lead Me

"Evil men do not understand justice, but those who seek the LORD understand it fully."

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...

Disrupting Culture

A blog by Dr. Jonathan Welton

