5 Comments

The Deceived Honor Pope Francis


Excellent post at Soul Refuge. 

Quote,

The person whom the Roman  Catholic church declares to be the “Vicar of Christ on Earth” has arrived in the United States of America. I just happened to catch a  live video of the Pope’s arrival at the airport, and the screaming reminded me of the reception that the Beatles got when they arrived at Kennedy Airport in New York City. There was a military entourage there to greet the Pope, and many young school children were in a fenced off area nearby. It reminded me of the time when Pope Paul VI came to visit the USA in 1965, and I went with my Catholic grammar school class to Kennedy Airport to await his arrival. I can remember seeing the Pope ride by in his bubble back limousine, and the whole thing lasted no more than a few seconds.

Well here I am all these years later, having come out from one of the most deceptive religious systems on planet earth, still warning others to leave that system as soon as possible. It does not matter whether the Pope rides on the inside of  a large limousine (as Pope Paul VI did), or if he hops inside a small black Fiat (as Pope Francis did), they are both preaching the gospel of Rome, and that gospel is false according to the scriptures. Here is a warning from Jesus Christ, who has some pretty amazing credentials, including the fact that he is the creator of ALL things. (Genesis 1:1, John 1:1-3, Isaiah 44:24)

“And as he sat upon the mount of Olives, the disciples came unto him privately, saying, Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign of thy coming, and of the end of the world? And Jesus answered and said unto them, TAKE HEED that no man DECEIVE you. For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.”  Matthew 24:3-5

My precious Saviour and Lord Jesus Christ LOVINGLY warned his followers that there would be many who came in his name, and that many would be deceived! That word still stands true today, as much as it did when Jesus spoke those words. The Pope has been described in recent days as “The World’s Pastor,”  “The Prince of Peace,” and he has also been called “Our Pope” by the famous Pastor Rick Warren who will be speaking at the Philadelphia event.

” . . . TAKE HEED that no man DECEIVE you. For many shall come in my name, saying, I am Christ; and shall deceive many.” (Matthew 24:4-5)

Keith Green described the Roman Catholic church as “an empire” and he was right about that. The Roman Catholic system is an empire of darkness for sure, and they have been deceiving souls for centuries. Keith Green wrote a series of gospel tracts called “The Catholic Chronicles” where he exposed the false teachings of the Roman Catholic church with the TRUTH of the scriptures. Those tracts are no longer in print, but I have a copy of all of those tracts and I did a video review of them on this website, which I encourage you to watch. In the third tract of “The Catholic Chronicles” Keith Green ended the tract with these words:

With its own ruler, its own laws, and its own subjects! The empire has no borders, it encompasses the globe with its eye on every person who does not vow allegiance. It calls the members of other faiths “separated brethren” (The term used by Vatican II to describe the members of Eastern Orthodox, Anglican, and Protestant churches.) and has as its goal the eventual bringing together of everyone under its flag.

I know that many will not be convinced or moved by this article (or any of the others) to make such a conclusion. They are impressed by what they’ve heard about recent stirrings among the Catholics in the “charismatic renewal”. Many evangelicals (especially Charismatics) have been thrilled by the reports of Catholics speaking in tongues, dancing in the Spirit, having nights of joy and praise, even attending “charismatic masses”.

Mouths that used to speak out boldly against the Church of Rome have been quieted by the times. It no longer is in vogue to speak of the pope as “the antichrist” or the Catholic Church as the “whore of Babylon”. Now Protestants unwittingly believe that “our differences are not so great”. Ah, that is just what She needs us to think!

I’ve never completely understood why God led me to write these articles. But it becomes more clear with each day of study, and each page of research. Never has something so black and wicked, gotten away with appearing so holy and mysteriously beautiful . . . for so long! (Keith Green-The Catholic Chronicles)

*See more HERE

5 comments on “The Deceived Honor Pope Francis

  1. I was listening to a radio program maybe a couple of days ago, and the host and a guest was talking about Pope Francis and his universalist streak, which gave me hope that the program was going to be a good one. Then suddenly the host starts talking about prophecy, and how “conservative” Catholics and Protestants will come together in rebellion against the anti-Pope (thus implying that there isn’t really much difference between “conservative” Catholics and Protestants), and I immediately face palmed. A real one. Like a muscle spasm I covered my face and groaned.

  2. I know this may be unpopular, but I figure I should say this anyway as someone who enjoys this blog and the message it brings:

    All this article brings is rhetorical. Quoting Jesus that there will be false teachers is not a proof. Honestly, Rome has the integrity to resist the cultural capitulation (though, in reality, fails) that takes most American Christians by the nose. Fear of an Empire? The United States commands the largest Military hundreds of time over and has economic domination over most of the world. Most American Christians cheerlead out of ignorance or wilfull complicity with the chains that are forged and the blood that is spilt.

    Rome may have been responsible for the wretched crusades, but at least they had to argue that this was God’s will! What I mean is that those who kill for the nation-state are saying either a) God has nothing to do with life-or-death, or b) my country has a divine right. What right do I have to take the life of another for country? Are we that blasphemous?

    In regards to the Vicar of Christ, Rome has had a legacy of overreach in horrible ways (and Papal Infallibility is representative of this). But vicar means stand-in. The entire Christian tradition (from the Apostles onward) have this understanding. When Paul tells his disciples to follow him as he follows Christ, what else is this to mean? To even conceive of Church leadership is to affirm that a lesser-authority acts on behalf of a greater.

    I am just frustrated with these articles because they are ignorant and lobbing bombs. Yes, Rick Warren has subverted the truth of Jesus Christ for popularity, success, and effectiveness. Rick Warren is only the cuddly side of a wretched American Protestantism that is corroded with materialism, violence, self-righteous moralism, patriotism through sectarianism, crude self-promotion, a lazy faith, and a lack of ability for reflection and reform.

    I expect to see Jorge Bergolio seated with Christ before I see a Warren or a MacArthur. By your fruits you will know!!

    cal

    PS. I am not a Roman Catholic

  3. PPS. I wasn’t frustrated with you PJ

  4. “…….the cuddly side of a wretched American Protestantism that is corroded with materialism, violence, self-righteous moralism, patriotism through sectarianism, crude self-promotion, a lazy faith, and a lack of ability for reflection and reform”

    Amen. The “face” of American Christianity is something i want no part of any-more; For the reasons you listed above

    Its time for bible believing followers of Christ to “come out” of this Babylon.

    Ramone posted a new word yesterday titled “The Hope of Babylon”. I would like to share it here.

    quote,

    “Listen, My people:

    The hope of those
    who have set their hearts
    on the glory of America
    is the glory of Babylon.

    I did not give My Son to die
    so that you could build an empire,
    excel in military might,
    or attain worldly prosperity.

    I did not give My Son to die
    so that you could use His name
    to gather political power
    and enforce your idea of righteousness.

    I gave My Son so that you
    would become exceptional
    in love, humility, mercy, empathy,
    and all the fruits of My Spirit.

    But amongst the nations
    you have often become known for
    and have labored in pursuit of
    the lusts of the flesh instead.

    I am not your god, America:
    your gods are Mammon and Mars:
    the love of money and possessions,
    and the military god of war.

    Many of you have become
    unthinking and unfeeling,
    like brute beasts unable to reason
    or to comprehend My words.

    Yet among you I have a remnant
    whose love has not grown cold,
    who testify to My truth
    and walk in the ways of My mercy.

    I am calling you through them
    to repentance for your ways,
    and to follow the teaching
    and commands of My Son.

    Will you listen to My witnesses?
    Or will you continue to mock them
    and to harden your hearts
    against My Son and My love?”

    source: http://weeping-jeremiahs.blogspot.com/2015/10/the-hope-of-babylon.html

  5. Indeed, the Roman Empire of that 1st century–the Great Whore of Babylon as the Book of Revelation refers. It has deceived many from the start with the Emperors and up to each Pope thereafter. The Roman Empire changed food ordinances, worship, marriage et cetera, and that was in the first century. The Roman Catholic Church has continued to change the Word of God. Catholicism-Roman Empire is want John the Apostle wrote about in Revelation. The Roman Empire has affected the whole world from the 1st century right on through to the present! The Great Deception! Satan is still working…
    All praise and glory to God our Father and Jesus Christ our LORD and Saviour!

Leave a comment

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

leadme.org

Lead me O Lord

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...