2 Comments

Contrasts: Judaism and Christianity


Interesting video,

Apparently the Jewish religion is not about God as much as it is about Jewish people according to this Rabbi that I watched on a cable program called “Judaism 101”. I wanted to comment on some of what he was talking about from a Christian perspective.

2 comments on “Contrasts: Judaism and Christianity

  1. I must admit that the study of Judaism has never been at the top of my must do list, and what I have witnessed on this video would do little to change that priority .There were some disturbing comments made by the good Rabbi here, but none more telling than the following;

    quote
    God is not a person, God never takes human form or likeness…
    end quote

    This goes a long way toward explaining why Jews find themselves in the predicament they are in. My guess is that Judaism does not submit to the authority of the new testament , wherein any one can read that ;

    Philippians 2:5
    Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus, who being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, but made himself of no reputation, taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men.
    vs 8
    And being found in appearance as a man , He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross.

    Imho , I don’t believe that Judaism is any different from any other false belief in that they are fashioning a god after their own fantasy.Even if they are only reading OT scriptures, how can they not understand numerous references to the Messiah who was to come, and indeed did come.

    • My guess is that Judaism does not submit to the authority of the new testament…

      No, not at all.

      I thought this clip was interesting for the reason so many Christians are involved in the Hebrew Roots movement today. It may not seem to be a ‘short’ leap from the Hebrew Roots teachings to Judaism, but it can be for some folks. I’ve seen it happen first-hand.

Leave a comment

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

leadme.org

Lead me O Lord

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...