20 Comments

TD Jakes becomes a conduit for false homosexual theology


A shocking message and video was posted today by Pastor Foster at GCM Watch: TD Jakes becomes a conduit for false homosexual theology.

Quote..

Its a sad and tragic thing that someone who has been proclaimed by the liberal media as the next Billy Graham is actually a false prophet with homosexual issues. The sad part is that deliverance is available to anyone who wants it. The tragic part is the hoax being perpetrated on millions of people in the church by Bishop TD Jakes.

New information alleges that Jakes is not just a false prophet who is repositioning himself as a defender of gay christian theology, but one who has attempted to draw other men into homosexual conduct with him.

In this audio (courtesy of Faith and Reason), Jakes can be heard giving credibility to the astonishing fallacy that Ruth and Naomi had a lesbian relationship.

Read the rest HERE

Lord help us…

20 comments on “TD Jakes becomes a conduit for false homosexual theology

  1. The Sacrilege of T.D. Jakes.

    Not suprising…he twists everything else…why not this?

  2. Posted on Endtimes webpage – Todd Bentley and Juanita Bynum to exchange ministry vows Sept 11, 2008? Am I reading this right???

    http://endtimespropheticwords.wordpress.com/2008/08/30/todd-bentley-and-juanita-bynum-to-exchange-vows/

  3. Thanks for all of your hard work over here. You are quite prolific. I felt that I needed to respond to this post. While I do not agree with Jakes’ theological positions across the board (his view of the Trinity is pure modalism) the evidence that you’ve provided does not conclusively prove that he is either a homosexual or that he definitively labels Ruth and Naomi’s relationship as being such. Perhaps other evidence may come to light proving these two points, but, the facts presented here do not do so.

  4. To PJ Miller

    That last post was a good joke! Whew! Scared me for a minute.

  5. Hi Adele..

    That last post was a good joke! Whew! Scared me for a minute.

    ahah… I read that this morning at My Beloved Made A Whip 🙂

    Yes, you have to be sure and read things at Herman Smith’s blog ALL THE WAY through– LOL

  6. the evidence that you’ve provided does not conclusively prove that he is either a homosexual or that he definitively labels Ruth and Naomi’s relationship as being such

    First know, its not my evidence..

    Normally, i would have never posted a link to this type of accusation from another blogger, without first spending time researching any evidence myself– its something i always try to do.

    But i felt ‘safe’ posting the link to Pastor Foster’s blog mainly because i’ve come to know him as a Christian minister and man of integrity, and his ministry as being honest and truthful natrimony.

    The work God has called him into; helping those deceived within the lifestyle of homosexuality, is a ministry he takes very seriously…and i could not imagine he would expose, such as he posted about another minister, without knowing he was correct on his facts.

    But please, if you know this is not true–let me [and everyone!] know…

    I posted this last thing before logging off last night, and it deeply grieved me as i got ready for bed.

  7. Interesting interview clip posted by a commenter at GCMW:

    T.D. Jakes Are Gays And Muslims Going To Heaven?

    His response to the question, sounds terribly familiar–in fact it was almost word to word, what Joel Osteen said to Larry King during his interview.

  8. First of all I really hope this is not true, and this kind of thing could really damage a person’s reputation so I will tread lightly. I am glad to hear PJ that you know the man who posted this on his blog personally so that gives this credibility. I live in the town where Jakes grew up and also started his ministry. Matter of fact he grew up just a few blocks from my house.

    I have heard this rumor for years, but this is the first time I have actually paid much attention. Lord Jesus help us, he has a huge following and I fear many would just embrace this lifestyle if he is ever found out, or comes out.

    I know there is a trend with Black men to not admit you are gay. They call it “keeping it on the DL” Down low. In other words we aren’t really gay, we just like to well do what gay men do. I know a woman who found out her husband was into this a few years ago. They divorced but he told her most men meet their potential “partners” in church!

  9. Thank you PJ for your kind words about me. I would like to say that I do not post friviolous gossip, nor do I allow unsubstantiated claims or accusations against anyone. I dont tell how many people attempting to post such things on GCM Watch get deleted and never see the light of day.

    Others, even if it sounds credible must pass several musters before I will touch it.
    And even then I trust the Spirit of the Lord to guide me in posting the information on my blog.
    I have never posted anything based purely on some speculation, but everything is based on traceable, documented PUBLIC words or actions.
    I am not interested in what people do in private unless The Lord brings it to the light.
    As PJ said this is not light thing to me and the impact of what I write, is to call a wayward church back to repentance, submission and holiness. This is the particular issue God has charged me to deal with without respect of persons as we are all subject –from the least to the greatest– to his Word.

    I do want to empower those who have felt that they could not speak out against this reproach. Thus I limit the number of voices who show up there to intimidate and cause confusion.

    Thank you all and I ask your prayers for every person and especially for the precious flock of God.

  10. I have heard this rumor for years, but this is the first time I have actually paid much attention.

    Well, i must have been TOTALLY out of the loop on this one, cause i was floored! No kidding, i didn’t have a clue…

    My knowledge of T.D. Jakes, goes back to the very first time he appeared on TBN. He had been brought there by Dottie Rambo and introduced to the Crouches. She had [if i recall correctly] heard him preach in a store-front church, and was so blessed by his sermon she wanted to introduce him to the Crouches…

    The very first time he preached there it was on The Prodigal Son–and folks, i’ll tell you–it was one of the most powerful sermons id ever heard on TV, and even on the topic of the Prodigal, anywhere. My mother [at the time] use to video tape some things off her local [Florida] Christian TV network, and mail them to me–she happened to tape this that night, and i still have it to this day…

    After this and in the following years he changed as well as his preaching, as he became ‘well known’ on TV and TBN…so i stopped listening to him period–So i haven’t heard him in many years now…

    It would appear his popularity brought about more ‘change’ then in just what i observed years ago…

    I would like to say that I do not post frivolous gossip, nor do I allow unsubstantiated claims or accusations against anyone…

    I know that Pastor Foster–its why your blog is one of the very few i will quote from, without my own back-up research.

    I’ve watched you be attacked many times for your stand upon the truth, when many others will not be so bold in doing so.

    God bless you brother…may God continue to strengthen and protect you.

  11. gcmwatch

    “Others, even if it sounds credible must pass several musters before I will touch it.
    And even then I trust the Spirit of the Lord to guide me in posting the information on my blog”

    Thank you for that Pastor Foster. May God bless you and your ministry. I look forward to reading more of your blog.

    Frankly I have heard this locally, and have prayed it was a lie. So many people look up to Jakes and respect him. He is such a force in the black community, and people are very proud of what he has accomplished around here. This will devastate so many!

    PJ I have to agree, when I first heard him he was amazing. He was powerful and very knowledgeable of scripture. It makes me sad to say the least if this is going on.

  12. Please understand my points. They are exhortations to caution, not attacks. Sadly, for us all litigation is an all too real threat. I hope that if the time comes to take a stand before the authorities it will be on rock-solid evidence. I am simply stating that the weight of one man’s testimony against another man without more evidence is extremely difficult to prove conclusively. I make this statement not knowing either gentleman. Also, it is simply not true (from the audio provided) that Jakes said that Ruth and Naomi WERE engaged in a homosexual relationship.

    I reiterate my comment only because I care about the impact of this blog and the exchange of ideas promoted here. I am a fan and find much in common with the tone and topic of forums such as Sola Dei Gloria. I hope that you accept my words in a filial spirit and not simply as more nay-saying.

  13. I’m out of the loop on this one too. In fact, I think I’m just out of the loop altogether. How does something like this happen? It must be a very powerful compulsion for so many to risk their livelihood. I truly feel like I’m in an upside down world. What I was taught was good is now unpopular. And what I was taught was bad is now okay. I tremble when I start to think about the repercussions of these new permissive lifestyles and religions. Have we become so spoiled that we can’t say “no” anymore? Is it to be “Anything goes”?

  14. natrimony, if I may submit to you that we are in a day when the threat of legal action cannot be greater than the call to stand for truth and righteousness. Nor can the fear of those who command the thousands and sit on the powerful boards of the world to be feared if there is a divergence from the Word of the Lord.

    We are in those times where we must choose. Whose side are we on? The Lord’s side or the side of man? Sure, having 100% irrefutable multiple eyewitness proof is good, but the scripture has never required that we have that. We are required to judge based on what we know and what God has revealed. To that end, we are not in error.

    Will that potentially cause a clash in the legal system? Yes, it may but the righteous will suffer when we stand for God. That is something that is unavoidable. Even now, just being a Christian is under attack. What is next? Will we go into hiding or boldly declare what the Lord says? Daniel didnt do it, neither did the apostles. Being “safe” allows the enemy to continue his program without challenge and lead many more into perdition because no one is willing to speak out. What’s worse, God will spew out the lukewarm who are more concerned with their reputations/livelihoods/money, etc rather than being completely devoted to him. Rev 12:11

    Already the man who spoke is is being met with doubt. Why? Because it did not happen or we are afraid of litigation? The churchworld is replete with examples of what happens when we are silent and cautious to the point that we wont speak out against clear evil among God’s people. Is 55:1

    You expressed doubt that the comments made by Jakes actually were engaged in a lesbian relationship. natrimony where is the bar of acceptance set when interpreting scripture? To suggest an illict sexual relationship when there was none is grevious enough. Why seed that doubt in the minds of God’s people?
    What if someone suggested that Jesus didnt actually die on the cross? If they didnt come out and say it do we allow to stand as justified?

  15. Already the man who spoke is is being met with doubt.

    This man needs prayer. We the church, cannot abandon him…

    When i read that line a flood of memories came rushing back–memories of back 17 years ago when my then, 13 yr old daughter was sexually molested over a period of 2 months by the 29 yr old married youth ‘pastor’ at our church.

    I won’t go into detail but will say this: even with all the proof–physical etc, there were those who because they loved this 29 yr old leader [his father was the pastor] put my family through a literal hell…why? because they refused to believe it.

    Thankfully in our case, though it took a long time, the youth leader finally confessed and spent 6 months in jail.

    But my daughter, who is married herself now with 2 teenage daughters, has paid and is still paying emotionally today, for not only the broken trust, emotional and spiritual damage, but for the doubts cast upon her all those years ago by people ‘of God’…

    The churchworld is replete with examples of what happens when we are silent and cautious to the point that we wont speak out against clear evil among God’s people.

    You better believe it…

    This might interest someone: Meet ‘The Millstones’ – Apostasy begets…

  16. PJ, the likes of T.D. Jakes use Romans 10:9 as an excuse. It simply says confess Jesus as your LORD and you will be saved. It does not mention REPENTANCE! So preachers like Jakes tell innocent seekers to repeat “sinners prayer” and label them as saved. If someone challenges them why still the “new converts” are practicing homosexuality the answer is: salvation experience is a gradual process, step-by-step process, sanctification is progressive, ongoing etc., So keep their followers under bondage using the above mentioned slogans. Great men of God like Spurgeon, Moody, Tozer, Oswald J. Smith and Ravenhill never concluded anyone as saved until they saw the fruits of repentance and a definite change in the seeker.
    (I already posted this under “Can you be Christian and Gay….”)
    Gay Christian = Meet Eating Vegetarian!

  17. We Christians want to avoid sin that offends God. We do not unilaterally harm God but we do wreck our love relationship with Him by sinning. Created in His loving image, we fail to live up to expectations. Without Jesus and His deal to make it all right, we would be planning our new residence in Hell. But we have taken Jesus as Savior and Lord and He keeps us in His Father’s loving will….

  18. Fred…

    As you can see i edited out the greater portion of your comment.

    This was done after seeing you had only copied and pasted it from a pro-gay website which ‘offered’ it to those who wished to use it in rebuttal and in defense of homosexuality within the body of Christ, on blogs, forums, etc…

    I noticed the author denies that ‘gay-christian’ is an oxymoron. As homosexuality is a sin and the bible is very clear on that, that argument won’t work.

    As it would not if you or i attempted to tie the world/term Christian, to any number of other sins…

    As in…

    “murdering-christian’
    ‘alcoholic-christian
    ‘fornicating-christian’
    ‘child molesting-christian’

    ec etc etc…

    These are all sins, and to try to say these would not be oxymoronic terms is the same thing as us using the term, ‘gay-christian’. It cannot be done…

  19. I have read many of the blogs & I have some things to say. First of all the audio was only 38 sec, so only speculation can be drawn from it. Secondly, if you listened closely he said people don’t like to talk about Naomi & Ruth’s relationship b/c it borderlines lesbianism, & makes people uncomfortable. He also equated their relationship with David & Jonathon. Next, I guess if you hear if he ever has a sermon about Jesus & John (the disciple whom Jesus loved) something negative will be drawn out of that if he says the wrong thing. I agree that preachers that are in public should be careful of what they say so people like you don’t take it the wrong way & twist it, which looks like what is occurring here. If you really think this you should pray for him. Period. I can’t believe anyone would speculate on 38 seconds worth of audio. Has anyone heard the entire sermon! What else does he say afterwards. I have been listening to him for years. And I bet he sad something like, “I know people are probably going to take this the wrong way & I’ll probably get email & hate mail about this”, because when he says things that are controversial he can usually foresee the ripple effects, he does have a degree in psychology so he knows how the human mind works. But whatever I still love him. If I were you I would be concerned about judgment from God, not man if your assumptions are wrong.

  20. Pastor Foster’s article was not based on the sermon only..

    You might want to check it out at the link;

    TD Jakes becomes a conduit for false homosexual theology

    Jake’s issues go far beyond that sermon…

Leave a comment

Rooted and Grounded In Christ

Teaching Sound Doctrine & Glorifying Christ

leadme.org

Lead me O Lord

I Was a Teenage Dispensationalist

It's the end (of the end) of the world as we know it...